New Rig, and new work preview!

8 11 2010

I’m currently typing this on a PC that I built myself.  Its the first time I’ve done a build, and I’m happy to say that everything went smoothly.

 

Part of the reason for this new desktop is so that I can have some more power for 3D rendering, which hopefully I can harness and turn into some 3D Landscape Architectural rendering work on a freelance basis.  Some nice work samples will be coming soon, along with some process shots.

 

I’m also going to put some posts up outlining the process of building your own PC.  This is two fold: First, it will show people who are interested in building one an outline for the ease/difficulty involved, and second, it will act as a sequel to my previous post about understanding PC hardware.  If you every really want to know what everything does, build a PC yourself, and put every piece in by hand.

 

For now I’ll leave you with this:

Office Setup

New Tower

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

